an atheist viewpoint

thoughts from a non-theist

The Idiocy of Hezekiah Ahaz aka Richard Corniel aka Nide Corniel aka Trinity

He may have made a massive arse of himself on Fundamentally Flawed recently, and he may not be able to get his story straight about who he is (‘I logged in as Nide by mistake!’ vs ‘I don’t have a computer, so have to use my iPhone!’ vs ‘I’m not going to correct anyone about being Richard, not Nide, who I say is my brother’ vs ‘Nide has nothing to do with this’), but one thing is for certain – his blog is a mass of incomprehensible bullshit.

Ranging from ludicrous invented conversations with ‘atheists’ (Trinity is very fond of putting the word ‘atheist’ in quotes, as he once heard Sye Ten Bruggencate say there was no such thing as an atheist), to block quoted chunks of Biblical text, Corniel is absolutely incapable of putting forward anything resembling a cogent point.

Here’s an example; in a recent post he made the following claim –

When “atheists” finally realize that you will not bow the knee to Baal. They suddenly get real offensive.

Setting aside his failure at structuring a grammatically correct sentence, we have to look at the statement itself, which is what I did….here’s the subsequent exchange –

At April 9, 2012 7:48 AM , Blogger Alex B said…

Tell me, why would a atheist, who doesn’t believe in ANY gods, want you to ‘bend your knee’ to Ba’al?

 

At April 9, 2012 7:57 AM , Blogger Hezekiah Ahaz said…

Alex,

Good one.

What exactly is a “non-God belief”.

All you are telling me is what it’s not but what I wanna know what exactly it is.

At April 9, 2012 7:59 AM , Blogger Alex B said…

Answer the question. To make it easy for you I’ll restate it –

Tell me, why would a atheist, who doesn’t believe in ANY gods, want you to ‘bend your knee’ to Ba’al?

Try not to dodge this time.

 

At April 9, 2012 8:00 AM , Blogger Alex B said…

BTW, when you use quotes around something, it helps if you’re actually quoting what the person you are talking to has said rather than something you’ve made up.

 

At April 9, 2012 8:13 AM , Blogger Hezekiah Ahaz said…

Alex,

let’s stop playing games with each other. However, I see that when the tables are turned you get a little uncomfortable.

Now, when you claim you have “no belief in any God” the only alternative I have is to imagine it. So, how is that not imaginary?

At April 9, 2012 8:24 AM , Blogger Alex B said…

Answer the question I asked, Richard. Here it is again –

Tell me, why would a atheist, who doesn’t believe in ANY gods, want you to ‘bend your knee’ to Ba’al?

 

At April 9, 2012 9:21 AM , Blogger Hezekiah Ahaz said…

Alex,

How you do distinguish between what’s real and imaginary?

At April 9, 2012 12:13 PM , Blogger Alex B said…

Let me ask you AGAIN –

Tell me, why would a atheist, who doesn’t believe in ANY gods, want you to ‘bend your knee’ to Ba’al?

You have made the claim in your original blog post, I’m asking you to explain it. Is even that too hard for you?

Incredible, absolutely unable to give a straight answer to a simple question about a naked assertion that he himself has made! I’m starting to wonder if Nide/Richard/Hezekiah/Trinity is just trolling us all.

UPDATE: Trinity has answered! Here’s what he said –

Alex, Alex, Alex,

I KNOW that you do not have a “non-God belief.”

Now, are you gonna keep wasting my time?

Yup, another dodge. Oh, and I’ve just noticed I originally typed ‘a atheist’, and then copy/pasted the mistake several times. Oh well!

Single Post Navigation

20 thoughts on “The Idiocy of Hezekiah Ahaz aka Richard Corniel aka Nide Corniel aka Trinity

  1. Every Time I interact with or read something by him I am reminded of just what Poe’s Law states. I suspect he is for real but we just are unable to distinguish him from a faking troll.

  2. If he’s for real, then he’s properly mad.

  3. Do you ever have other atheists on your show? Just curious. A friend of mine and I are going to be trying to get a podcast program going soon with a show every 1 to 2 weeks. I am facing this with a little trepidation as I really have zero experience at something like that.

  4. Sure:) I will be trying to get skype installed within the next day or two. I foresee some difficulties with this as it is a 32 bit application that does not always install painlessly on a 64 bit linux operating systems. Despite this however I do envision being able to use Skype by this thursday.

  5. @Mex

    glad to hear that, I tried it on 64 bit Debian Side and the mike just wont work. Will wipe the system partition and install Kubuntu then, as I honestly cant stand Unity.

  6. Oh well, I tried… seriously tried. Fedora, kubuntu and slackware each on two different systems. In each and every case everything works except the mic. With Linux it would appear the mic never works with Skype. Well I might get a windows PC someday but until then it just is not going to happen.

    • Alex Botten on said:

      What kind of phone do you have?

    • Mex5150 on said:

      Odd, the Hitch special I was on, I was on a Fedora 64 set-up, and everything worked fine, perhaps the problem is with you sound card drivers?

      There is Skype available for Android phones, but I can’t comment on voice side, as other than a quick Echo test call, I’ve only used it for text.

  7. Success!! Ok sort of. I failed completly to troubleshoot why the mic fails on everything I have. However just as thought, a kind making sure I infact had tried everything including sacrificing a virgin to the blue moon. So I dug out my Asus E700 which has Ubuntu 8.04 installed. If you dont knwo what this thing is, it is the orginal netbook from 2007. Damn thing is only 7 inches across and made for a child. I have not loged into it for any reason in over 3 years. The skype version is just as old. Gusss what? It works. The test call worked, I could hear my own voice. So guys we are a go whenever you like. I am going to get a better mic, audio quality could use some improvement.

  8. Things have gotten even better. I got skype to work on my slackware box and the audio quality is much better now. Yes I am game for Friday, just need to know the time. I live in Portland Oregon so that is Pacific time and also I work from 10:30 am to 7:30 pm that day. If there is a better time just let me know, however the technical difficulties are resolved!

  9. Ok, did a little research, assuming Alex that you are on GMT time, I am on GTM -8, so in order to meet your local time of the evening I would have to call about noon my time, the only days I can do that are Wednesday and Thursday, so tomorrow would work for me.

  10. OK, sounds good, feel free to contact me thru my blog so we can arrange a time, I have an email contact there

    http://court-of-reality.blogspot.com/

Write what you like, but don't cry if you act like a dick and get banned for it

