an atheist viewpoint

thoughts from a non-theist

Sye Ten Bruggencate is Trying to Avoid a Debate

Fellow blogger JC, author of For The Love Of Reason has challenged Old Circular Sye (chief bullshitter at Sinner Ministries, etc etc) to an informal debate about the TAG. I have offered to host the debate, and make the audio available via Fundamentally Flawed.

Via the comments at Dodger Dan’s Debunking Atheists Sye has refused.

“Sorry, you cut me off at your whim last time, don’t trust you. I will be happy to debate him? elsewhere (perhaps Eric’s show), if he provides me with his name and what he professes).”

As I DIDN’T cut Sye off last time I spoke to him, this is clearly a dodge. To refresh the memory of readers, this is the last time we spoke, and I did not cut Sye off at all, which you can clearly hear.  It was the time BEFORE was when I cut him off, but not before I’d warned him that I would if he used the phrase ‘how do you know that?’ one more time – his answer to the warning? ‘How do you know that?’ – so I terminated his line. If anyone wants to hear that moment, listen to this episode of Fundamentally Flawed, I cut him off at around 1 hour 38 minutes in, you can hear Sye’s childishness leading up to it.

You would think, given how much Sye is trying to goad me into a formal debate about the TAG with him, that he’d welcome any opportunity to discuss that argument with another, the fact that he’s already finding excuses not to speaks volumes. Personally I think he’s read JC’s blog and knows that he’ll be destroyed by him, but that’s just my take.

So, come on Sye! You’re not looking too strong right now what with all the refusing to debate!

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Sye Ten Bruggencate is Trying to Avoid a Debate

  1. "I will be happy to debate him? elsewhere (perhaps Eric's show), if he provides me with his name and what he professes"Yip, that's sure some debate avoidance going on there! Yessiree!

  2. Try and spin it however you like Sye, you coward.

  3. "Try and spin it however you like Sye, you coward."I say that I would be happy to debate JC, and I challenge you to a no-argument-barred debate, which you run, from and I am the coward? Priceless!!!

  4. Yes, because you're clearly afraid of me (otherwise you would be fine for me to passively host you and JC debating) and you clearly don't have any other argument beyond your TAG crap (or you'd be desperate to show me up in another area)Sye, you're an idiot, a charlatan, and a fraud. I'm just glad the market for your particular brand of crap will be gone pretty soon, and you'll be forced to crawl back into the hole you came from, soon to be forgotten.

  5. "Sye, you're an idiot, a charlatan, and a fraud. I'm just glad the market for your particular brand of crap will be gone pretty soon"Ya, it's quite amazing how much it's died down in the past 5 years. People see how brilliant atheists like you beat up on the likes of lil ol' me and avoid the argument like the plague. Oh, what to do, what to do :-)Cheers buddy, and thanks for this.P.S. Repent. P.P.S.S. At least you won't have to face anyone dealing this brand of nonsense for a loooooooooong time if ever 😉

  6. "P.S. Repent."Do you honestly think that makes your argument any stronger? Has it ever occurred to you that you might actually be turning people AWAY from Christianity with your attitude and general demeanor? I wonder if, like your slightly less educated cousin, Joe Cienkowski, you've actually made more atheists than believers in those 5 years?

  7. This doesn't look debate refusal. Alex B – I question why you want to encourage a debate with an idiot, a charlatan and a fraud. By the way, how can you be sure what these terms mean? Do they mean the same things today as they did yesterday? How do you know that your reasoning here is valid…?

  8. It's a dodge Maarten, but I don't expect a Sye-borg like yourself to recognise that.

Write what you like, but don't cry if you act like a dick and get banned for it

