an atheist viewpoint

thoughts from a non-theist

Called Matt Slick

Well, that was interesting. Matt certainly has a mouth on him, and the way he cut me off mid sentence at one point so that he could defend his view to his listeners was a novel technique.

Anyway, no doubt the faith heads will be shouting that there was a great victory for Matt, even though he clearly stated that his god lied in the Bible, repeatedly tried to tell me that I ‘hate god’, and denied the overwhelming evidence for evolution and against the literal story of the flood.

I was expecting some kind of challenge, to be completely trounced by him, but his use of various incorrect or even slanderous statements, delusions, and refusal to accept reality shone through.

Anyway, that’s another of Stormbringer’s ‘you’re too much of a coward to post on PCM/call Matt Slick’ challenges met. Wonder when he’ll grow a pair and call the Atheist Experience?

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Called Matt Slick

  1. Whatever.Did you record it so we can hear your victory?That's not what I heard.

  2. Have you listened to Matt Slick calling the Atheist Experience? He sounded so childish.

  3. Then Alex should have done better

  4. anonymous is a fuck-tard

  5. To Norm– er, Anonymous:     Alex did not claim a great victory. He said that Slick's supporters will likely view the tactic of cutting off the dissenter, misrepresenting, and not really allowing Alex to be heard to be a great victory for Slick.

  6. Did you actually listen to the call? Alex spent just as much time trying to avoid Matt being heard.I think it was a little less one sided than that.Matt may have not been very usefull, but all Alex managed to do is not chicken out when someone picked up the call. Nothing useful came out of this call at all, except the folks over at PCM have more ammo. I have a feeling that as soon as thr podcast is available, they wil be posting it.If stormy calls, hopefully that isn't the level we are expecting. Just not hanging up.

  7. Matt cut me off at one point so that he could defend his views on racial diversity – he claimed that there was plenty of time for distinct racial characteristics to evolve after he'd cited zero evidence to back up his claims.It was also interesting that, mere moments before, he'd been arguing there wasn't ENOUGH time (even over billions of years) for evolution to occur….yet there he was a few minutes later claiming there was.He repeatedly told me I was a 'hater of god', even when I pointed out to him that I hated god no more than I hated any non-existent thing.I was expecting a tougher ride from him.

  8. And that is when you mentioned you could sue him.

  9. No I didnt! I pointed out that he was making an untrue statement about me which could be interpreted as slander. I didn't say ANYTHING about suing anyone, and to claim otherwise is a lie. A defender of Matt Slick lying? Who'd have thought it!!

  10. Since I didn't brag that I wanted a debate challenge, I don't feel the need to let you attempt to manipulate me into calling your heroes. (I bet you didn't try to use logic on Matt Slick, because I constantly beat you up on it. Just like they do at Please Convince Me Weblog, where you make a fool of yourself and then claim, "Victory is mine!") Big He-Man, taking on other Weblog users. Wow, I'm stunned, Buttercup.

  11. Hey, you forgot the scrambled word thingie to cut down on spam! Better put that back in.

  12. "Since I didn't brag that I wanted a debate challenge,"Neither did I, you just stated that I was a coward who wouldn't post on PCM….when I did you then said I wouldn't be brave enough to call Matt Slick….which I then also did. You've been shown to be completely wrong twice there, dick."I don't feel the need to let you attempt to manipulate me into calling your heroes."I'm going to stoop to your level here, and call you a coward. Coward."(I bet you didn't try to use logic on Matt Slick, because I constantly beat you up on it."AHAHAHAHAHAH!! Your retarded blog doesn't contain a single word that could be classed as logical (or factual, or anything other than laughable TBH)"Just like they do at Please Convince Me Weblog, where you make a fool of yourself and then claim, "Victory is mine!")"Once again, all the PCM people have done is supply arguments based on circular thinking and faulty first premises. They're deluded fools, just like you."Big He-Man, taking on other Weblog users. Wow, I'm stunned, Buttercup."Er, taking on someone who you presented as 'the best' live on the radio is a VERY long way from 'taking on other Weblog users', you pathetic, tiny penis owning dipshit.

  13. Norman:     "Big He-Man, taking on other Weblog users."     Thank you for letting us know how impressed you believe we should be with you. I notice you can't even handle that much without being able to delete the comments of the copposition.

  14. Pvblivs, Norman gets scared if he faces ANY opposing views, hence the 'no dissenting views allowed' moderation on his 'blog'.Btw, have you see Rhomphaia's blog recently? Total ghost town, with just her and Norman backslapping one another. It would be sad, if it weren't so damned funny.

Write what you like, but don't cry if you act like a dick and get banned for it

