an atheist viewpoint

thoughts from a non-theist

A quick note on the ‘Stormbringer Challenge’

Everyone’s favourite spluttering Reagan loving maniac, Stormbringer_5 has still failed to supply either of the following –

  • A link to a single peer reviewed pro-creation scientific paper
  • A list of logical fallacies on this blog

I’m starting to think the thundering guff spewer isn’t able to do either….

Addendum

This is his reply to this post –

Bring me my Bow of burning gold;
Bring me my Arrows of desire:
Bring me my Spear: O clouds unfold!
Bring me my Chariot of fire!

I will not cease from Mental Fight,
Nor shall my Sword sleep in my hand:
Till we have built Jerusalem,
In England’s green & pleasant Land!

“Would to God that all the Lords people were Prophets”   

Note the lack of any links to scientific papers, or lists of logical fallacies. What a failure!

Addendum 2

He’s replied again, this time using one of his other accounts….

You forgot to mention in my credits that I review software, encourage Open Source and good Freeware, lay out some good tunes and I am also your spiritual adviser, Poindexter.

By the way, did you ever come up with anything good about atheists? What good are you? How do you benefit humanity, other than spitting on Christians, which is of no benefit to humanity at all? Your religion is useless, it damages your brain and stupidifies you.

Again, there is a distinct lack of anything resembling that scientific paper I asked for, and a link to the fallacies he’s claimed I’ve made is nowhere to be seen.

Oh, and he seems to think not believing in something is the same as believing in something, yup you’re right Stormy, I’m just off to spend a couple of hours on my new hobby, not-collecting stamps.

I rate his latest reply as ‘very poor’

Addendum 3

Yet another reply from Mr Bringer, will this contain the requested info?

“A fair result can be obtained only by fully stating and balancing the facts and arguments on both sides of each question.”
— Charles Darwin 

Apparently not.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “A quick note on the ‘Stormbringer Challenge’

  1. Bring me my Bow of burning gold;Bring me my Arrows of desire:Bring me my Spear: O clouds unfold!Bring me my Chariot of fire!I will not cease from Mental Fight,Nor shall my Sword sleep in my hand:Till we have built Jerusalem,In England's green & pleasant Land!"Would to God that all the Lords people were Prophets"

  2. You forgot to mention in my credits that I review software, encourage Open Source and good Freeware, lay out some good tunes and I am also your spiritual adviser, Poindexter.By the way, did you ever come up with anything good about atheists? What good are you? How do you benefit humanity, other than spitting on Christians, which is of no benefit to humanity at all? Your religion is useless, it damages your brain and stupidifies you.

  3. "A fair result can be obtained only by fully stating and balancing the facts and arguments on both sides of each question."— Charles Darwin

  4. Yes, and I've been asking for you to supply your evidence for a long time now.Peer reviewed paper, and list of fallacies please.

Write what you like, but don't cry if you act like a dick and get banned for it

