an atheist viewpoint

thoughts from a non-theist

Creationist idiot invokes Crocoduck

From our old pal @Stormbringer_5, author of the Creationism, Teabagger Paranoia, and (no joke) Farmville blog ‘Stormbringer’s Thunder‘ comes this gem

An atheist troll keeps bugging me about the Photoshop “Crocoduck” picture that I had up for a while. OK, Skippy. Here it is. Download it and then you can look at it any time:



“What does it mean, Cowboy Azriel?”

(sigh)
It’s something that some of us who are Creationists mention. Since there are no examples of transitional forms between species in the fossil record, the crocoduck is an illustration of that point — if evolution were true, you’d see change of this nature all the time.
 
 Yes, you did read that right, he really does say ‘if evolution were true, you’d see change of this nature all the time’. I’m guessing that our witless friend is a firm champion of Ray Comfort, Ken Ham, Kent Hovind, and all the other insane bullshit peddlers who have no concept whatsoever of how evolution actually works.
As has been shown more times than should be necessary, the ‘crocoduck‘ view of evolution is completely inaccurate, completely at odds with what the facts of Evolution show us. We will never see a change of this type, a chimera of modern forms with half one species and half another, crudely slapped together (but, if Mr S. Bringer wants to see what a transition between lizards and birds looks like he can Google archaeopteryx and have a good stare at it)
What we would expect to see are earlier creatures with common traits, and (much to the no doubt horror of the crocoduck proponents) that’s exactly what we do find…here’s an article that Stormbringer_5 should read.
 
Stormbringer is one of those creationist who seems to believe that, if you repeat a lie (in this case, that there are no transitional fossils) often enough, it will become true. In our modern, web connected, world it’s stupid and unforgivable to churn out the same horse crap that can easily be checked – claim there are no transitionals, and a child with access to Google can show you’re wrong in less than thirty seconds.
Still, I shouldn’t be surprised at Mr Bringer not understanding evolution or even the modern world, after all, the deluded simpleton thinks we only have five senses.

Single Post Navigation

48 thoughts on “Creationist idiot invokes Crocoduck

  1. Hey, Cupcake! Where is evolution in action? You people cry and rail how wrong we are, but you have no evidence. But I'm not surprised, you have already abundantly demonstrated your lack of ability to use simple logic. Since I did not say that dinosaurs have a soul, do you want me to defend that remark? Or do you want me to defend some other remark I did not say?I hear tell that your lip fungus is getting worse. How about if I get the Archbishop of Canterbury to buy you a case of ointment? He seemed to find you an agreeable fellow (I do not) when we went out for drinks that time.

  2. Hmmm, let's look at the (literally) millions of peer reviewed papers on evolution, and then let's look at the equa….er…numero….oh….plentifu…..ah….er….complete lack of peer reviewed creationist papers. Do you know why there isn't a SINGLE peer reviewed paper on creationism? No, it's not because of some global conspiracy, it's due to the total lack of evidence for it. And seriously, what the FUCK are you going on about with this 'lip fungus' bullshit? Am frankly baffled as to what you're talking about.

  3. You don't have a lip fungus? That's your real face? I'm terribly sorry.

  4. Really?? Is that it?? Fucksake man, if you're going to set up a long gag at least make sure the punchline is funny.

  5. You think you deserve better?

  6. Actually I don't think you can do better, given the jawdropping idiocy of your blog

  7. "Where is evolution in action?" Influenza, bed bugs, roaches, bacteria, etc, etc. Many of the maladies that plague mankind keep succeeding despite our best efforts due to their superior evolutionary capabilities.

  8. Whatcha looking for on my Weblog, Alexandra? I haven't had time to throw you a bone yet. Be patient, Princess.

  9. I pop along every now and then to see what bullshit I can mock. I see you still don't let those you disagree with post comments.You should probably read my response to you btw.

  10. Cupcake? Princess? When did this guy hire the writer from Scrubs?

  11. Hi Barristerman, I've been using stuff like that since before Scrubs was made. Kids these days…Hey, Alexandra! YOU and two others don't get to post comments, Bubbles. Tired of letting you humiliate yourself, you are doing fine right here, because anyone who pokes around can see comments where I have not only been disagreed with, but railed at. Am I using too many big words, or are you understanding any of this? No, I don't expect you to understand logic, just wonder if you can read the words.

  12. Stormbringer – no you haven't, you deluded, bullshitting idiot. As for the comments thing, don't fucking flatter yourself, you just want to maintain the illusion that everyone agrees with you. Prick.Baristaman, I've blogged about it.

  13. Stormbringer,"Kids these days"? I love it when people make assumptions. Especially when it doesn't make an ass out of me.

  14. There's a new one up just for your dining and dancing pleasure. And Alexandra, you're a fool. Like God himself, there are comments on my Weblog that are from haters almost as arrogant as yourself. Denying the existence of either is the height of arrogance and idiocy because the evidence is staring into your pointy face.

  15. Is that it? A serious of poorly put together cartoons that fail to address ANY of the issues and instead pretend that Christians have evidence on their side?I find it amusing that Christians pull these kind of stunts, telling each other that the evidence supports their delusions when it doesn't. I've written a little bit about it in one of my more recent posts.Anyway, Mr Bringer, as you've completely failed to supply that requested peer reviewed paper on creationism, I'm going to assume that you've had to acknowledge that no such thing exists. So, until you've got something of interest to say, I'm not going to bother mentioning you on this blog – you're not remotely interesting

  16. You are astonishingly stupid as well as arrogant, Skippy. You wanted something to whine about, I gave it to you. Address issues? There is no discussing anything with you, because you have shown that you are incapable of understanding simple logic. Instead, it is scream and obfuscate. Obstreperous atheists are intellectually castrated as well as morally bankrupt. All you want to do is ridicule, stop pretending that you want an honest discussion. If you did, you would frequent the full-time ministries that deal with daft brushes like you instead of majoring on Twitter posts and Weblog posts that are for entertainment as well as information.Barristerman is making such cute remarks, so you kiss his bouncing buttocks. Typical of atheists, assuming that I watch a certain television show, know who the characters are, and emulate them. I notice that you ignored my comment that I was making such statements and taking this kind of approach long before that show ever aired, stronzo.I'll give you this much: When you posted a picture of what you think I look like, sorry, nowhere close; that guy looks much better than I do.Are you still thinking of me before you go to bed at night? You can't have me, you know. I prefer women. Even the licence tag on my auto says STR8.Bottom line, since you really cannot understand things and I have to spell it out for you: I cannot take you seriously, so I am not expending a great deal of energy, capice?

  17. Oh dear, you've failed pretty hard here huh? Let's go through your reply point by point – Stormbringer said… "You are astonishingly stupid as well as arrogant, Skippy. You wanted something to whine about, I gave it to you."No, I actually asked you for one peer reviewed pro creationist published scientific paper…several times – you failed utterly to supply me with a link to even a solitary example of such. Then I asked you to tell me all about the logical fallacies you accused me of – again you singularly failed to do so. "Address issues? There is no discussing anything with you, because you have shown that you are incapable of understanding simple logic."I've address the issues you raised in your blog, and I showed them to be entirely based on faulty understandings of the way Evolution works, or just plain wrong. I'm sorry that you seem to be experiencing acute transference as a result of this. "Instead, it is scream and obfuscate. Obstreperous atheists are intellectually castrated as well as morally bankrupt. All you want to do is ridicule, stop pretending that you want an honest discussion."Having read your blog I don't think you're actually capable of discussion, as you frequently resort to special pleading, poorly constructed attacks on science, and 'funny' pictures. If you could provide and example of me obfuscating, I'd be grateful, as I've tried through out my posts to be clear and always link to my sources. If you've found any of my (rather basic) posts confusing then may I suggest enrolling in a local night school where they might be able to pull your reading ability up a little. "If you did, you would frequent the full-time ministries that deal with daft brushes like you instead of majoring on Twitter posts and Weblog posts that are for entertainment as well as information."More insults eh? Yet you've entirely failed to show how I'm a 'daft brush', repeatedly not supplying the evidence that I'm wrong that I've requested of you.

  18. "Barristerman is making such cute remarks, so you kiss his bouncing buttocks. Typical of atheists, assuming that I watch a certain television show, know who the characters are, and emulate them."You just don't like being caught out. It's ok, nobody does. "I notice that you ignored my comment that I was making such statements and taking this kind of approach long before that show ever aired, stronzo."I didn't ignore that at all, if you notice, I said that I didn't believe you. Afterall, you can lie about the evidence for Evolution quite freely, so bullshitting about where you've stolen your whole act from should be a relatively minor issue for you! "I'll give you this much: When you posted a picture of what you think I look like, sorry, nowhere close; that guy looks much better than I do."Oh well, we'll never know I guess, as you're not brave enough to put a picture of yourself on your blog or twitter feed. " Are you still thinking of me before you go to bed at night? You can't have me, you know. I prefer women. Even the licence tag on my auto says STR8."You have a licence plate that says 'STR8'?? I bet you think homosexuals are sinful and should all be arrested eh? Still, your repeated claims of heterosexuality, coupled with your number plate, do seem to indicate that you've got a few feelings that you don't understand. It's ok, I know the Bible says being gay is wrong, but Paul was probably gay, and people listened to him! Maybe speak to your pastor about those feelings, or you'll find a wealth of support groups if you look in your Yellow Pages. I'm sure someone can help you with this homophobia that you're partially directing at yourself. "Bottom line, since you really cannot understand things and I have to spell it out for you: I cannot take you seriously, so I am not expending a great deal of energy, capice?"Fine by me. As I've already said, you've been so useless at answering the challenges I've presented you with that you're no use to me at all.

  19. "Yet you've entirely failed to show how I'm a 'daft brush', repeatedly not supplying the evidence that I'm wrong that I've requested of you."More evidence right here, because I spanked you so badly in a post about your inability to grasp simple logic you had to run crying to Mum. And then get other atheists to attempt to gang up on me. I'm willing to wager that most of them are brighter than you.I used to have my ugly mug on my Weblog profile, but I like rotating pictures. Get over it. Your own picture could use a bit more shading, all the way to black.In your comment above, you're presuming to know my thoughts and motives. Who can know such things but God, or have God-like powers? FACE PALM! I love it when arrogant, idiotic atheists make fools of themselves in public. Hope you keep going with this one, it's a great bad example. And it shows that I am right, atheism stupidifies people and damages the brain.Oh, and since you are such a fan of homosexuality, it makes me think more strongly that you want me. Hey, why don't you look up a guy by the name of Bullhorn Twotails? He connects from St. Albans. He loves me less than you do, but is far more entertaining and creative. He has a larger vocabulary, too, and his attention span seems to be more skilled at handling comments beyond the depth of Twitter. You are so limited, Nancy Boy. I mean, Alexandra.

  20. So, still no sign of that paper then?Your homophobia shouts out loud in your last paragraph. You're a sad, sorry individual, seeing some kind of victory when you've done nothing but act like an arse with no evidence. Don't bother posting again.

  21. Evolution is an established, proven fact. There is therefore no need for doubters, and even less need for anyone to prove evolution by fakery.Oh, wait. It's been done! Guess it's not so cut and dried, is it, Buttercup?

  22. Even if Evolution wasn't a fact (which it is, sorry) that wouldn't automatically make creationism, something for which there is no evidence at all, the only other option – it would merely mean that there was a different natural process at work that we'd no understood.Attacking evolution is a waste of time, you need to be presenting peer reviewed real evidence in favour of creation….but, as we all know, you can't do that, despite the best efforts of the likes of Dembski and Behe.BTW, can't you read? I've asked you to stop posting. Now, unlike you, I'll not go as far as banning anyone, but I would appreciate you doing as I asked. If you don't I'll just continue to show how flawed and idiotic your points are.

  23. Crying for reinforcements again on Twitter, Alexandra? Atheists are piranhas. Big and brave in packs, useless cowards alone. Yeah, you spit and sputter all your hate and venom, but you really have nothing to say beyond, "Xtians are doo doo heads because I said so and I hate them!", and then sit in the corner for a good, long crying jag.Vermin like you must be an embarrassment to intelligent atheists who actually want to have a discussion. I cannot believe those people give you the time of day, either.

  24. Please see my latest post.

  25. How about doing something useful instead of crying about the big, bad st00pid Xtians? Atheists are the least trusted people for a reason.

  26. Yeah but, look at WHO'S mis-trusting us, the same people that trust in an invisible all-powerful boogeyman. We're mis-trusted simply for refusing to fall into your delusional state.I'd rather be trusted by those that I can trust.

  27. Wow Stormbringer. You do overestimate the amount of brain power you bring to the table of this discussion.Quit acting like a petulant four year old, and present the proof that you say exists, yet strangely haven't provided.

  28. What, I'm supposed to come to a vitriolic atheist's site of vomit and you expect me to think? You lot are not worth the effort.Oh, and nice job at hasty generalisation, Barristerman. This is part of what I'm talking about, too many atheists have no grasp of logic, do not do their homework, urinate in people's faces, and then cry about wanting an intelligent discussion? I save my good stuff for elsewhere, Bubbles.

  29. "Hasty generalization"? "no grasp of logic"?—Really? What part of believing in a magical being that has always existed, got bored and created everything even REMOTELY logical? Not only are we mis-trusted but there are many of your ilk who would be happy to see us DEAD! I can't figure out how you weren't able to understand my last post, I really don't.PS who do you blame for your looks, your parents or gawd?

  30. I have been an atheist for over 20 years, but after reading the spanking that Stormbringer has unleashed upon Alex in the comments here, I have come to realize that there must be a God. There is no way that natural processes could explain the brilliant argument which I saw laid out here. The logic and the evidence presented by Stormbringer here can not be refuted. I now consider myself a Young Earth Creationist.I just hope it doesn't mean I have to meet Stormbringer's boyfriend Bullhorn Twotails. He sounds scary.

  31. Why do people waste their time on such a profoundly immature person as Shitbougar?

  32. Stormbringer said… … you're a fool. Like God himself …Did Stormbringer just say that God is a fool?

  33. Nice sockpuppeting! If I had access to the posters' IP addresses, it would QUICKLY become clear that Stormbringer, Piltdown Superman, and Haywood Jablomi are the same person. Pathetic.

  34. @MikeTheInfidel If you had access to a clue, it would QUICKLY become clear that Haywood Jablomi's post was sarcasm.

  35. You'll have to forgive me if your style of sarcasm matches Stormbringer's tone exactly. It reads like a sockpuppet – as if he were trolling as a sarcastic atheist.

  36. Mike, *I* think Heywood and Stormbringer are the same person as well.

  37. Mike, when you make a mistake it looks better if you admit it and move on. When you say that I sound like a YEC trolling as an atheist trolling as a YEC… I don't even know what to make of that. You obviously didn't read the comment in the first place, and you think that's my fault.

  38. Alex, you are a full on paranoid. You think that I am an idiot YEC, and I created a twitter account a year ago, made about 1000 atheist tweets, many in support of you (remember "Hitler was an atheist" guy?), all in an elaborate ruse to "get you" in some way I can't guess.I hope you did a better sleuthing job on the other people that you accuse of having multiple accounts.Blocking is a serious asshole coward move. It took me a while to figure out that you had blocked me, or what the fuck you were talking about. You made a false accusation (which you're still making) then cut communication so I'm left asking a deaf man for an explanation. Now you're holding on to your beliefs and rejecting clear evidence to the contrary. Sound familiar?

  39. heywood, as your writing style is almost identical to that of stormbringer, and in light of your furious reply here, i don't see any reason to believe what you claim.Call me paranoid if you like, but your immediate defaulting to an attack does nothing to change the opinion i formed when i first read the comment months ago.As for blocking you on twitter, i've the right to block anyone i like, and don't have to offer any explanation for doing so.

  40. Yes, my style is identical to Stormbringer, because I called you ugly and female 20 times. See, that was sarcasm, because I didn't do that.I guess you have the right to make a false accusation and block me on twitter. You have the right to fart on an elevator. Either would make you an asshole. I wrote a comment in support of you, you misread it, insulted me and then cut off my reply. Now, instead of admitting your mistake, you deny reality. It is you who sounds like Stormbringer. You could easily verify what I say (by looking at my Twitter profile or reading a few tweets), but you choose not to, because it conflicts with your worldview, namely that you don't make mistakes or treat your allies poorly.

  41. Actually it was your statement about Stormbringer having a boyfriend that did it for me, as that's the kind of thing he'd say.I had a good look at the twitter feed, and remain unconvinced. If you aren't Stormbringer then I apologise for saying you are, but I still think that you probably are.

  42. Oh, and your ONLY comment on my blog at the time was made one day after you joined blogger.

  43. So you think some enemy of yours created a twitter account 1 year ago, argued atheism for a year, and got you to follow him, all so he could post that comment here? You don't even believe what you say.This is futile; you are fixed in your beliefs despite evidence. I think you are probably a sockpuppet for Joe Cienkowski. Any evidence you provide to the contrary will only serve to further prove that I am right.

  44. No, but I think the speed with which you leapt to name calling (which was instant) speaks volumes.All I did was make a comment that you might be Stormbringer, then blocked you on twitter (after allowing you access to my feed for months, despite my suspicions), this generated IMMEDIATE howls of 'asshole' and other insults from you. To be honest, the only person I am aware of who uses the word 'spanking' is Stormbringer, and your explosion of indignation following my comment that you might be him has done zero to change my mind.

  45. You called me "Stormy" and then blocked me, so that you did not see my next tweets; which were "Huh?" and then "You have the wrong guy. Check my timeline." I have since deleted them (as you deleted yours) so you can call me a liar again; I can't prove. "Instant" & "IMMEDIATE" was 2 days later, after you ignored me, because I was blocked. Twitter doesn't tell you when you're blocked. I am sure that if I had done to you what you did to me, you would have sent me flowers.This discussion is exactly like the discussions I have with theists, where I can't believe I have to explain the obvious, and wonder why I bother. I said "spank" because Stormbringer said it. I was responding to his post. I said he had great evidence and argument, when he did not argue or give evidence, just insults. I can see how you might misunderstand in a quick reading, but your insistence at this point is irrational. You continue to know what you know because you know it, and are not capable of processing new information.

  46. I've not deleted anything, I never delete my tweets.When people block me I just ignore it, I don't call them assholes.

  47. It's not the blocking. It's "you're a creationist asshole" followed by the block. You can't search for really old stuff on twitter, but I think this was also part of stormbringer's conspiracy against you:http://twitter.com/#!/jablomih/status/23163456882475008

Write what you like, but don't cry if you act like a dick and get banned for it

